Skip to main content

Srishti 2014 - Awards distributed on 3rd Sep @ Technopark

srishti 2014

Srishti 2014, creative writing contest for technopark employees came to an end with award function 2014 September 3rd, contest was conducted in both English and Malayalam for poem,prose and essay. Techie's displayed their talent to hilt in this contest with 250 entries flowing in the contest conducted by Prathidhwani, socio cultural organisation of technopark employees. Award function was inaugurated by famous Malayalam poet Shri Madhusoodhanan Nair in Travancore hall,park centre and was attended by eminent poet and jury member  Shri kureeppuzha sreekumar & other jury members  Smt Chandramathi, Shri P V Shajikumar, shri Gopi kottoor and shri Vinod Vellayani. Awards were distributed to 1st , 2nd and third places in all categories and award distribution for viewers choice was also there. Shri Rajeev Krishnan, Secretary of prathidhwani presided the function, with Shri Raneesh and Shri Ajith delivering Welcome Speech and Vote of Thanks respectively.

Srishti 2014 – Award winners with Madhusoodanan Nair, Kureeppuzha Sreekumar and other jury members[/caption] Shri Madhusoodhanan Nair, urged youth to come up and protect nature and mother tongue Malayalam. Shri Kureeppuzha sreekumar hymned few lines from his collection “Nagna Kavitha” and suggested techies to be more active in social causes outside like blood donation and organ donation. Smt Chandramathi urged prathidhwani to print the quality creations of techies, received during Shrishti-2014. Shri PV Shajikumar, Shri Gopi Kottoor and Shri Vinod Vellayani elaborated the importance to be a writer and urged techies to lead creative life. All  those who spoke, were appreciative of prathidhwani’s efforts to bring creative talents to the fore. Thanks to our sponsors -   South Indian Bank, Technopark  - HDFC, Technopark iTraitz, NILA, Technopark Creative Minds,Thejaswini, Technopark Best matrimony Please do find more pictures of Srishti 2014 in below links and in FB page ( )