Skip to main content

Prathidhwani’s Srishti 2017 Awards distributed on 13th November by famous author Sri Benyamin


Prathidhwani, Socio-Cultural & Welfare organisation of IT Employees, based in Technopark, has presented awards to winners of its creative writing contest titled ‘Srishti 2017' held for IT employees. The Award distribution ceremony of the ‘Srishti 2017 was conducted at Travancore Hall at Technopark Trivandrum. The awards including trophies, cash prizes and books were distributed by beloved Malayalam author ‘Benyamin’, Kerala Sahithya Academy award winner. Prathidhwani Secretary Rajeev Krishnan presided over the function and Jury members – Indian English poet Sri Gopi Kottoor, Winning Cartoonist Sri T.K.Sujith were also present at the ceremony. Benyamin mentioned that “Writers are thieves who dig out the emotions hidden out inside human and presents them back to us in colored papers. He further added that it is his first visit to Technopark and he loved the greenery, beautifully maintained and we should protect our state also in a similar way. He remarked that he was amused that techies who normally are considered to be like robots who only work and forgets to live and breather are actually part of such events which promote creativity. Jury member Noted English poet Sri Gopi Kottoor mentioned all creative works are a reflection of the imagination that lies inside each human. Further Winning Cartoonist T.K Sujith added that Cartoon is the best form of protest against all the restrictions that we are subjected to. Prathidhwani Srishti 2017 General Convener Bimal Raj delivered Welcome Speech while Joint Convener Satheesh Kumar delivered the Thank you speech. Prathidhwani Executive Committee Member Sri Sooraj N P read out the Mangalapathram about Sri Benyamin prepared by the committee. Prathidhwani Executive members Aswin MC, Arun Kesav, Anu Racheal presented the mementos to the chief guests and Rahul Chandran declared the results for 11 categories in which Srishti competition was held.