Skip to main content

Prathidhwani’s Qisa 2015 – Awards distributed by Sri Shyamaprasad

Qisa 2015

The award ceremony was held in technopark on 2016 February 9th evening, Tuesday at 6pm @ Travancore Hall and Director Sri Shyamaprasad distributed Prathidhwani’s Qisa 2015 awards to winners.

Cash prizes are:- for Best Short Film – Rs. 11111/-, Second Best Film – Rs. 5555/-,Best Director – Rs. 5555/-, Best Script – Rs. 5555/-. Cash prizes along with mementos, certificates were awarded to the winners. Prathidhwani executive member Sunilraj invited award winners to dias for receiving the awards. Qisa 2015 - Jury chairman Sri M F Thomas, Technopark BDM Sri Vasanth Varada  delivered felicitation speeches. Prathidhwani Secretary Rajeev Krishnan presided over the function. Qisa 2015 convener Vinu P V delivered welcome speech and Qisa 2015 joint convener Johnson K Joshi conveyed sincere thanks to all guests and participants. Prathidhwani executive member Sreejith K handed over Prathidhwani memento to Sri Shyamaprasad while Prathidhwani executive member Renjith Rajendran honored jury chariman Sri M F Thomas.

winners Sri Mahesh Periyadan, Sri Rahul Riji Nair, Sri Kiran Prasad, Smt Anu Abraham thanked Prathidhwani for the wonderful opportunity and also expressed their pride to receive awards from the great director Sri Shyamaprasad.

The best movies - Best Film – ‘EL BESO’ directed by Mahesh Periyadan (UST Global)

Second best film – ‘Rs2/-‘ Directed by Rahul Riji Nair(TCS)

Best Script – Rahul Riji Nair (TCS) for the film ‘MJ’ -  were screened once again after the award ceremony.

IFFK 2015 best film winner “OTTAL” directed by Sri Jayaraj was screened soon after the Award ceremony.