Skip to main content

Prathidhwani's Qisa 2015 - Awards announced & Award distribution on 9th February by Sri Shyamaprasad


*Best Film - 'EL BESO' directed by Mahesh Periyadan (UST Global)

*Best Director - Mahesh Periyadan(UST Global) for the film 'El Beso'

*Second best film - 'Rs2/-' Directed by Rahul Riji Nair(TCS)

*Best Script - Rahul Riji Nair (TCS) for the film 'MJ'

*Best Actress - Anu Abraham (Allianz) for the film 'Eaka' directed by Amal J Prasad ( Alamy)

* Special Jury mention - 'Ennu Swantham Madhumathi' directed by Kiran Prasad(UST Global)

  The movies are reviewed by a judging panel headed by film critic Sri. M F Thomas, State award winning film Director Sri. Sudevan & Smt K A Beena also were part of the jury panel. jury Cash prizes for Best Short Film – Rs. 11111/-, Second Best Film – Rs. 5555/-,Best Director – Rs. 5555/-, Best Script – Rs. 5555/-. Cash prizes along with mementos will be awarded to the winners. The award ceremony will be held in technopark on 2016 February 9th evening, Tuesday at 6pm and Director Sri Shyamaprasad will be chief guest. The best movies will be screened before audience on the same day again and award ceremony will be followed by cultural events. IFFK 2015 best film “OTTAL” directed by Sri Jayaraj also will be screened soon after Award ceremony. Please do visit for more updates 2ELbesso madhumathi MJ eka