Skip to main content

Prathidhwani Qisa Film Festival 2020 (PQFF '20) Awards Announced by Smt Vidhu Vincent

Prathidhwani Qisa Film Festival 2020 (PQFF '20) Awards Announced by Smt Vidhu Vincent

The award announcement ceremony of the 9th edition of the Prathidhwani Qisa Film Festival (PQFF '20), the prestigious short film festival of IT Employees was held online on 22nd Fabruary . The film screening was also held online on the 6th and 7th of February 2021, in the Prathidhwani's 'Techeela' YouTube Channel.

15 short films directed by IT employees from various IT parks contested in the last round. Well known Director Smt. Vidhu Vincent was the Jury Chairperson. Film Director Bilahari and the Pune Film Institute Alumni & Editor Sri Pyarelal Malayil were other Jury members. Vidhu Vincent appreciated the IT directors and prathidhwani for conducting this during covid time. She well explained each and every positives of award winning films. Also congratulated all directors making good films during covid time.

PQFF '20 Winners

Best Film




Director: Rahul Raghuvaran, IBS Software, Technopark, Trivandrum

Second Best Film



Director: Ashith KV, Zappyhire, Kinfra Hi Tech park, Kochi

Best Director


Sivaprasad Kashimangulam

(Film: 'Kanaka')

Sapaad Software, Infopark Kochi

Best Actor - Male


Shiva Hariharan

(Film: 'Kanaka')

Best Actor - Female


Neethu Cyriac

(Film: 'Talsamayam')

Best Script


Mridul George, (Nielson, Infopark Kochi)

(Film: 'Talsamayam')

Best Cinematography


Sarin Raveendran ('Kanaka')

Best Editor


Afsal Manathanath ('Kanaka' )

Jury Special Mention (Film):


'The Cycle Rickshaw'(Animation)

Director: Saneesh Thomas, Ruby Seven Studios, Infopark, Kochi

Audience Poll


Film: 'I am Fine'

Director: Abhilash Kunjukrishnan,

Allianz Technology, Technopark, Trivandrum

Festival coordinator Muhammed Aneesh welcomed all guests and directors and Deepa Nair conveyed Vote of thanks. Festival Director Anish Roy, Prathidhwani Kochi Secretary Ashik Sreenivas, Prathidhwani Trivandrum President Raneesh A R also attended the function.

Prathidhwani Film Club is thankful to all of you for your sincere support and participation even during this covid time.