Skip to main content

Litmus7 PQFF18 awards distributed by Sri Amal Neerad at Infopark


Litmus7 - Prathidhwani Qisa Film Festival (pqff18) award distribution ceremony happened on January 9th, 2019 at Athulya Hall Infopark Kochi.

Conscience 3 bagged the awards for Best Film and Best Director. Winner's received the certificate, memento and cash prize from renowned director Amal Neerad. The welcome speech was given by Ajith Anirudhan(Pqff'18 Trivandrum Convenor) and the function was presided over by Deepa K R( Prathidhwani Qisa Convenor Kochi).  Aswin(Festival director) submitted pqff'18 report. Litmus7 Regional HR head, Sona gave the greeting speech, followed by the speech of Ashik C Sreenivasan (Prathidhwani Secretary, Kochi) and Vineeth Chandran (Prathidhwani President, Trivandrum) .


The highlight of the award night was the interactive session with Amal Neerad. Commemorating the loss of our dear Abhimanyu(UST Employee, Prathidhwani Film Club Member), Prathidhwani will be giving the Best Actor/Actress awards as Abhimanyu Memorial awards. This year's Abhimanyu Memorial Best Actress is Shylaja for Aarpo and Abhimanyu memorial's best actor is Bilas Nair for Yours Lovingly.

Best short Film Conscience 3 and Second Best Short Film Nadakantham was screened during the function The 7th Edition of Short Film Festival jointly conducted by Prathidhwani, a welfare organization of IT employees in Kerala and Litmus-7 Systems Consulting company was held on December 15 and 16, 2018. It managed to garner good reviews from both the participants as well as the viewers.55 short films and 6 microfilms based on the 'REBUILD KERALA' theme, directed by the IT employees were showcased in this edition. 28 films were showcased in the FOCUS section and 27 short films & 6 Micro Films competed in the competition section.

The three-member jury consisted of famous film and well known Cinematographer Smt Fowzia Fahima, National award winning Director Sri Sherry and headed by the acclaimed film critic Sri M F Thomas. The festival has completely changed the perception about the Film Festival conducted by the IT Employees for the IT employees. A number of films showcased have gained momentum and garnered critical acclaim from the jury members. Jury Chairman has specified that the jury members arrived at their decision by jointly critiquing the entries. Director Sherry added to this saying that the upcoming years would see a number of IT employees making a spot in the film industry. Fousiya Fatima commented about the unique cinematographic ideas and subjects.

Award details are as given below.

Best Film - Conscience 3 - Directed by Vishnulal Envestnet, Technopark Trivandrum

Best Second Film - Nadakantham - Directed by Vishnuprasad TCS, Kochi

Best Documentary Mascroft The Saviours - Directed by Baburaj Asariya, Allianz, Technopark Trivandrum

Best Script Anuj Purushothaman - mid Day UST Global ,VM Devdas - Nadakatham TCS, Kochi

Best Actor Bilas Nair - Yours Lovingly

Best Actress Shylaja - Aarpo

Best Actor Noorullah Kalesh - Azhayile pranayam

Best Cinematographer Tobil Thomas - kallasakshi

Best Film Samyojnam - Bibin Paul Samuel - Nadakatham

Micro Films category


Best Film Achuthande Kada - Directed by Saresh Vijayan Envestnet, trivandrum

Best Second Film Peyithozhiyathe - Directed by Sreeram Prakash Wipro, Kochi

Viewers Choice Awards were also given out this year.

Aarpo - manu S Kumar, Vishakh Dinesh UST Global

Neelima Lodge - Akhil Govind E&Y

Ghost Eye - Afsal P K NGA HR Pvt Ltd, Infopark

Kallasakshi - Deepak S J Applex Technologies,

Technopark Thejus award for Best Movie blood donation theme

OreNiram Ajeev SS Nortel India Power Components, Technopark #PQFF18 #Litmus7